Great vacations in Maio

We had great vacations in Maio. The stella Maris village is very well located in Maio village and Philip’s house is one of the best in the village, great view, nice garden, very well equipped. We fully recommend to stay here to pass a few days or more in Maio!

Reviewed in November 2017 for a stay in October 2017 by Sylvain from Merville, France

We like it absolutely very much

Philip even took care of us just before of our arrival. Our communication together was perfect and he answered always asap and very quickly. The transport from the airport Maio to the house and back was managed perfectly. Also the house manager was always very friendly and helpful. The house itself was in best condition and also the garden was so nice prepared and maintenanced. All in all a highly recommendation for spending a peacefull and quiet time at Maio. Thanks a lot! We liked it absolutely very much!

review detlef

Reviewed October 2017 for a stay in September 2017 by Detlef from Kirchlindach, Switzerland

The villa is so cool it has everything

We loved hanging out at the villa as it was very hot in Maio. We ate on the terrace with the cool sea breezes, sound of the crashing waves and views all the way to Santiago. The kitchen is well equipped and we bought fresh fish down on the beach to cook. It was delicious. The swimming pool is great to cool down in too and never busy. You can see all the way down the coast to the big beach as you swim. Amazing. We felt very safe and well looked after. A fun and relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. Oh and the garden… how did you get it that so right whenthe climate is so dry. Very clever. The town is nearby for supplies but it is good to be a bit apart from it. Lovely walk down to the main beach which has to be one of the best we have been to. Maybe two or three other tourists .. incredible. Thanks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed October 2017 for a stay in September 2017 by Sarah & Dimas, from UK & Cabo Verde

Wunderbarer Urlaub auf einer Trauminsel

Das Haus war Klasse, dass keine Klimaanlage da war wussten wir ja im Vorfeld. Der traumhafte Strand war nur 5 min. zu Fuß, die Leute extrem freundlich und aufgeschlossen. Der Service um die Anmietung des Hauses war vorbildlich und auch vor Ort wusste man sich immer in guten Händen.

Translation:

Wonderful holiday on a dream island

The house was class, we knew in advance that there was no air conditioning. The fantastic beach was only 5 min. walking, people extremely friendly and open minded. The service for the renting of the house was exemplary and also on the spot one knew always in good hands.

Bewertet September 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2017 von Jochen aus Elmshom, Deutschland

Reviewed September 2017 for a stay in July 2017 by Jochen from Elmshom, Germany

Stella Maris is a quite and nice property

We had a very pleasant stay in the house at Stella Maris in Maio. The view from the house/garden over the ocean is amazing. The house was clean & tidy and the arrangements like airport transfers were well organized. The communication with Philip is very good; we could ask all the things we wanted to know and he replied on very short time. Stella Maris is a quiet and nice property and has great swimming pool. The house has a nice garden and situated near the ocean. Maio is a nice island with friendly people; it is very relaxing and you feel welcome there.

review nicole

Reviewed in May 2017 for a stay in April by Nicole from Brunssum, Netherlands

A house with a view and much more

We’ve stayed in many places, but this house was exceptional in many ways: Response to our inquiries was immediate and efficient. Organisation on our arrival and departure was personalised, efficient and professional. The location unique in a secured environment, an outstanding ocean view, local plants in a delightful garden, the opportunity of accessing directly down to the sea from the salt water swimming pool’s terrace. A spotless well designed interior with a direct access to a paved terrace. We can recommend this house as a near to ideal rental property.

Review Edouard

Reviewed in April for a stay in March 2017 by Laurette and Edouard from Switzerland

Wonderful place

Stella Maris-Village is a good place to relax on the Island Maio. Its in walking distance to Vilo do Maio, to the main-beach, to some restaurant with French- or Italian cooking. Philip’s house is exactly as the pictures shows; to sit at the table outside, having lunch, or diner with for example fresh fish from the fisherman, in front of you a wonderful quiet garden and with a fantastic view to the sea, is great. The house is for self-catering well equipped. It was clean and well cleaned-up once a week. The internet is very good. Also fantastic is the saltwater-pool, nice to swim, and this private sandy-beach, very close to the house. We recommend to rent a pickup-car to see the northern part of the Island. Philip’s house is a place worthwhile to be there during travelling the Island Maio. Thanks’ Philip for announcing and organising everything with a proper documentation and map where to go, what to find etc.

review daniel

Reviewed in March for a stay in February by Daniel & family from Switzerland

Brilliant place to stay

Fantastic communicator. Always available for advice etc.

Reviewed February, 2017 for a stay in February 2017 by Neil – from Mereworth, United Kingdom

Absolute Urlaubsfeeling garantiert

Wir verbrachten in der feinen Feriensiedlung Stella Maris im Haus von Philip einen fantastischen Urlaub. Die Bilder des Hauses sind absolut realistisch. Im Haus fehlt es an nichts und es ist absolutes Urlaubsgefühl garantiert. Die Anlage ist Top mit tollem Pool und gepflegtem Flair. Auch die Informationen vom Besitzer über Haus und Insel sind prima und erleichtern den Aufenthalt. Die Insel Maio ist nichts für Pauschal und Sterne-Hotel-Urlauber. Für Genießer von Ruhe mit einem Gespür für Gastfreundlichkeit und einem offenen Auge für Insel und Bewohner jedoch ein absoluter Urlaubstraum. Die traumhaften Strände und das Meer sind wunderbar und man kann gar nicht genug davon bekommen. An Philip nochmals einen Dank für die tollen Tage in seinem Haus.

Translation:

Absolute holiday feeling guaranteed

We stayed in the fine residential complex Stella Maris in the house of Philip a fantastic holiday. The pictures of the house are absolutely realistic. The house lacks nothing and it is absolute holiday feeling guaranteed. The facility is top with a great pool and well looked flair. The information from the owner of the house and the island are great and facilitate the stay. The Island of Maio’s not for vacation and star-traveler. For connoisseurs of peace with a sense of hospitality and an open eye for island residents but an absolute dream holiday. The beautiful beaches and the sea are wonderful and you can not get enough of it. At Philip again a thanks for the great day in his house.

review-ralf-martina

Bewertet 1. August 2016 für einen Aufenthalt im Juni 2016 – Ralf u Martina aus Neureichenau, Deutschland

Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016 by Ralf and Martina – From Neureichenau, Germany

 

5 of 5 stars

Lovely Apartment on a lovely island! We stayed in this great Apartment during our easter holiday in March 2016. Good space, great view, nice pool and a hidden secret Beach just Down hill from the pool. Close to walk to mini-supermarket, restaurants etc. We were a Group of friends staying at the Apartment, but it is suitable for families as well. We really loved Our stay here.

review-marit-marte

Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016