Wunderbarer Urlaub auf einer Trauminsel

Das Haus war Klasse, dass keine Klimaanlage da war wussten wir ja im Vorfeld. Der traumhafte Strand war nur 5 min. zu Fuß, die Leute extrem freundlich und aufgeschlossen. Der Service um die Anmietung des Hauses war vorbildlich und auch vor Ort wusste man sich immer in guten Händen.

Translation:

Wonderful holiday on a dream island

The house was class, we knew in advance that there was no air conditioning. The fantastic beach was only 5 min. walking, people extremely friendly and open minded. The service for the renting of the house was exemplary and also on the spot one knew always in good hands.

Bewertet September 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2017 von Jochen aus Elmshom, Deutschland

Reviewed September 2017 for a stay in July 2017 by Jochen from Elmshom, Germany

Stella Maris is a quite and nice property

We had a very pleasant stay in the house at Stella Maris in Maio. The view from the house/garden over the ocean is amazing. The house was clean & tidy and the arrangements like airport transfers were well organized. The communication with Philip is very good; we could ask all the things we wanted to know and he replied on very short time. Stella Maris is a quiet and nice property and has great swimming pool. The house has a nice garden and situated near the ocean. Maio is a nice island with friendly people; it is very relaxing and you feel welcome there.

review nicole

Reviewed in May 2017 for a stay in April by Nicole from Brunssum, Netherlands

A house with a view and much more

We’ve stayed in many places, but this house was exceptional in many ways: Response to our inquiries was immediate and efficient. Organisation on our arrival and departure was personalised, efficient and professional. The location unique in a secured environment, an outstanding ocean view, local plants in a delightful garden, the opportunity of accessing directly down to the sea from the salt water swimming pool’s terrace. A spotless well designed interior with a direct access to a paved terrace. We can recommend this house as a near to ideal rental property.

Review Edouard

Reviewed in April for a stay in March 2017 by Laurette and Edouard from Switzerland

Wonderful place

Stella Maris-Village is a good place to relax on the Island Maio. Its in walking distance to Vilo do Maio, to the main-beach, to some restaurant with French- or Italian cooking. Philip’s house is exactly as the pictures shows; to sit at the table outside, having lunch, or diner with for example fresh fish from the fisherman, in front of you a wonderful quiet garden and with a fantastic view to the sea, is great. The house is for self-catering well equipped. It was clean and well cleaned-up once a week. The internet is very good. Also fantastic is the saltwater-pool, nice to swim, and this private sandy-beach, very close to the house. We recommend to rent a pickup-car to see the northern part of the Island. Philip’s house is a place worthwhile to be there during travelling the Island Maio. Thanks’ Philip for announcing and organising everything with a proper documentation and map where to go, what to find etc.

review daniel

Reviewed in March for a stay in February by Daniel & family from Switzerland

Brilliant place to stay

Fantastic communicator. Always available for advice etc.

Reviewed February, 2017 for a stay in February 2017 by Neil – from Mereworth, United Kingdom

Absolute Urlaubsfeeling garantiert

Wir verbrachten in der feinen Feriensiedlung Stella Maris im Haus von Philip einen fantastischen Urlaub. Die Bilder des Hauses sind absolut realistisch. Im Haus fehlt es an nichts und es ist absolutes Urlaubsgefühl garantiert. Die Anlage ist Top mit tollem Pool und gepflegtem Flair. Auch die Informationen vom Besitzer über Haus und Insel sind prima und erleichtern den Aufenthalt. Die Insel Maio ist nichts für Pauschal und Sterne-Hotel-Urlauber. Für Genießer von Ruhe mit einem Gespür für Gastfreundlichkeit und einem offenen Auge für Insel und Bewohner jedoch ein absoluter Urlaubstraum. Die traumhaften Strände und das Meer sind wunderbar und man kann gar nicht genug davon bekommen. An Philip nochmals einen Dank für die tollen Tage in seinem Haus.

Translation:

Absolute holiday feeling guaranteed

We stayed in the fine residential complex Stella Maris in the house of Philip a fantastic holiday. The pictures of the house are absolutely realistic. The house lacks nothing and it is absolute holiday feeling guaranteed. The facility is top with a great pool and well looked flair. The information from the owner of the house and the island are great and facilitate the stay. The Island of Maio’s not for vacation and star-traveler. For connoisseurs of peace with a sense of hospitality and an open eye for island residents but an absolute dream holiday. The beautiful beaches and the sea are wonderful and you can not get enough of it. At Philip again a thanks for the great day in his house.

review-ralf-martina

Bewertet 1. August 2016 für einen Aufenthalt im Juni 2016 – Ralf u Martina aus Neureichenau, Deutschland

Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016 by Ralf and Martina – From Neureichenau, Germany

 

5 of 5 stars

Lovely Apartment on a lovely island! We stayed in this great Apartment during our easter holiday in March 2016. Good space, great view, nice pool and a hidden secret Beach just Down hill from the pool. Close to walk to mini-supermarket, restaurants etc. We were a Group of friends staying at the Apartment, but it is suitable for families as well. We really loved Our stay here.

review-marit-marte

Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really awesome !!

We where in this beautiful house for a couple off days in February. Our family lives on the island and we liked to sleep in the house. Nice garden with a great view. We sleeped with 2 adults and 1 child in the house and there was allot of space. A big living room with a music system, kitchen and three bedrooms. in the garden there a 2 sunbeds where you can relax and this we liked the most. There was a calm atmosphere what we really liked!! The location of the house is good. you can walk from the house to the supermarkt and the beach. Maio is really calm and relaxed. it’s a strange but nice experience to go to this island. It’s so differrent but really nice. I cannot explain in words how nice the house was but there was a really good atmosphere. Next time we go to Maio we would like to rent the house again. The owner Phillip is really nice and good accessible by email. I can recommend everyone to go to Maio and this beautiful house !!!

review-sterre

Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016 by Sterre from The Netherlands

Super villa ideally situated near coast and local restaurants

Super villa with wonderful views over sea. Villa has all basic equipment for self-catering and local shops very close. The property is well maintained and very clean. Infinity pool which is just behind property is also clean and very well maintained and has fantastic view over sea and bay. Easy walking distance of local restaurants which provide a mouthwatering array of fish and some meat dishes. The Maio people are friendly and helpful. The local contact for the villa also has all the information you require for local activities.

review-noimage

Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016 by VMP from The UK.

Peace and quiet

My wife and I spent 10 wonderful days in this villa. It’s within a small development of villas on a cliff overlooking the sea with a shared infinity pool. Philip has kept it in great shape and has most of the essentials for a great relaxing holiday given the difficulties of sourcing anything other than food and drink on the island. It will shortly have a new shower fitment that we took out for him. It does however desperately need a BBQ for the barmy nights. The main selling point of Maio is its isolation and that’s the reason we went there. Imagine 5KM of totally unspoiled beach with not a soul to be found. Imagine sleeping out in the sand-dunes under the totally unpolluted sky full of stars, the sand is so warm that you only really need a groundsheet to keep the sand off you. Then there are the humpbacked whales that come so close to shore that you don’t need a boat to view them. I think that’ll give you the picture and if that’s what you’re looking for then I can’t recommend this more highly. It is a real pain to get to though mainly down to the chaotic schedules of TACV the local airline and their planes that seem to fly when the pilots decide to turn up. Even taking that into account you have to constantly check online for “schedule” changes. It’s still worth the effort though for all the island’s and the villa’s benefits.

review-chrisb

Reviewed 26 Jan 2016 for a stay in Jan 2016 by Chris from Hastings, United Kingdom