Views for miles – a very cool abode

Philip’s hospitality is second to none, extremely efficient at communicating and organizing logistics. The home is airy, spacious and provides plenty of entertainment (pool/beach) and facilities to make one feel at home after a full month on Maio. Many thanks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed in April 2018 for a stay in January 2018 by Max from Lancaster, UK

Beautiful exclusive Villa

A perfect place to have a quiet holiday, just between the plants and trees and to have a look over the ocean. The house is well equiped, have good beds, a good bathroom. The garden is partly out of the wind of the ocean and gives a more comfortable feeling at some times of the day than other bungalows on the edge of the park nearby the sea. A swimming pool within 20 steps makes it complete.

Reviewed in April 2018 for a stay in March 2018 by John and Foka from Santpoort-Noord, Netherlands

Great place

Great place, clean, nice set-up (tables, couches, beds, outside area), great place to enjoy the small town and to explore the rest of the island. The small town is a small walk, but easy to do. Grocery also just around the corner. We enjoyed our holiday very very much. Thank you Philip!

Reviewed in March 2018 for a stay in February 2018 by Lucas from Amsterdam, Netherlands

‘…we would love to come back’

Maio is a lovely Island and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The house manager, Caro, was super helpful in all things large and small which made a big difference to us. Philip responds fast and thoughtfully and we felt that both were keen to give us a good experience. Thank you – we would love to come back.

Reviewed in February 2018 for a stay in February 2018 by Karin from Alleroed, Denmark

Thanks for a great stay

Philip, Roger and Caro were absolutely helpful in all matters! No question remained unanswered and Caro even managed to track down my missing suitcase – in Lisbon! The house is exactly as described and Maio is a great get-away. The private boat transfer from Praia to Maio went as planned, and no other transportation method of our holiday has been organised so smoothly as the boat – thumbs up! Thanks for a great stay and all the best to you!

review sanne

Reviewed in December 2017 for a stay in November 2017 by Sanne from Rinn, Austria

 

Tres belle maison, spacieuse et avec une superbe vue.

Tout les informations données par le propriétaire sont très precises et les réponses a nos demandes ont toujours été très rapides. Merci
Une clim dans la chambre serait appréciable.

Translation

Very nice house, spacious and with a superb view.

All the information given by the owner is very precise and the answers to our requests have always been very fast. Thank you
Air conditioning in the room would be nice.

Avis publié Novembre 2017 par Jean Pierre – from Vias, France

Reviewed in November 2017 for a stay in November 2017 by Jean Pierre – from Vias, France

Response:

DearJean Pierre,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you had a great holiday.

Air conditioning is not normally required and the ceiling and standing fans are effective.

Sincerely

Philip

Great vacations in Maio

We had great vacations in Maio. The stella Maris village is very well located in Maio village and Philip’s house is one of the best in the village, great view, nice garden, very well equipped. We fully recommend to stay here to pass a few days or more in Maio!

Reviewed in November 2017 for a stay in October 2017 by Sylvain from Merville, France

We like it absolutely very much

Philip even took care of us just before of our arrival. Our communication together was perfect and he answered always asap and very quickly. The transport from the airport Maio to the house and back was managed perfectly. Also the house manager was always very friendly and helpful. The house itself was in best condition and also the garden was so nice prepared and maintenanced. All in all a highly recommendation for spending a peacefull and quiet time at Maio. Thanks a lot! We liked it absolutely very much!

review detlef

Reviewed October 2017 for a stay in September 2017 by Detlef from Kirchlindach, Switzerland

The villa is so cool it has everything

We loved hanging out at the villa as it was very hot in Maio. We ate on the terrace with the cool sea breezes, sound of the crashing waves and views all the way to Santiago. The kitchen is well equipped and we bought fresh fish down on the beach to cook. It was delicious. The swimming pool is great to cool down in too and never busy. You can see all the way down the coast to the big beach as you swim. Amazing. We felt very safe and well looked after. A fun and relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. Oh and the garden… how did you get it that so right whenthe climate is so dry. Very clever. The town is nearby for supplies but it is good to be a bit apart from it. Lovely walk down to the main beach which has to be one of the best we have been to. Maybe two or three other tourists .. incredible. Thanks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed October 2017 for a stay in September 2017 by Sarah & Dimas, from UK & Cabo Verde

Wunderbarer Urlaub auf einer Trauminsel

Das Haus war Klasse, dass keine Klimaanlage da war wussten wir ja im Vorfeld. Der traumhafte Strand war nur 5 min. zu Fuß, die Leute extrem freundlich und aufgeschlossen. Der Service um die Anmietung des Hauses war vorbildlich und auch vor Ort wusste man sich immer in guten Händen.

Translation:

Wonderful holiday on a dream island

The house was class, we knew in advance that there was no air conditioning. The fantastic beach was only 5 min. walking, people extremely friendly and open minded. The service for the renting of the house was exemplary and also on the spot one knew always in good hands.

Bewertet September 2017 für einen Aufenthalt im Juli 2017 von Jochen aus Elmshom, Deutschland

Reviewed September 2017 for a stay in July 2017 by Jochen from Elmshom, Germany